Topic: Transitioning from Pianoteq to an Acoustic Grand

For the last 3 years, I've used Pianoteq almost exclusively. I have learned to play on this instrument, without any access to an acoustic piano (I lived in a remote location). However, I recently moved, and have been able to access several grand pianos at a local university. I have a few observations about this transition to an acoustic instrument that I would like to discuss. Perhaps more experienced players/teachers can share their insight?

First, I must state that I am entirely self-taught (can't afford lessons) and have been playing for three years (2-3 hours a day). I mainly focus on Bach, with occasional excursions into Mozart, Beethoven, Couperin, Shostakovich, and Scarlatti. I have a Kawai ES7 which I use with Pianoteq, mainly utilizing the Blüthner Model One preset (which sounds softer than the D4 on my tinnitus-afflicted ears).

The grands I have been able to play over the last few weeks include a Steinway, Howard, Kawai, Yamaha, and Maeari.

My first observation: I was shocked to hear how bass-heavy my playing suddenly became. On all of the pianos, my left hand suddenly overpowered the right—especially in Mozart sonatas where an Alberti bass accompanies the melody. With Pianoteq, things sound balanced, and I seem to bring out the melodic line decently. However, on all of the grand pianos, I struggled greatly to subdue the left hand. This was true for contrapuntal music as well, such as Bach's two-part inventions.

So, is this inequality between the left and right hands due to my keyboard, or to Pianoteq? Keep in mind that my left hand became overpowering on all of the pianos, but on some more than others (especially the Steinway).